Happy Fourth of July!!

I was hoping to get this up yesterday, but it was not meant to be! I am having such a great Independence Day weekend, and as always, am giving thanks to all the men and women that are fighting so hard to make this country what it is.

010

So, lets start by saying that I am loving a 3 day weekend! My last day of work was Thursday. Right after work we scheduled a house to look at to see if we wanted to buy. Yes…I know what you are thinking…we are STILL looking for a house. We have not seen anything we liked, so we are taking our time. So, we went to see 2 houses. One was a ranch that I did not like at all. The other one was a 2 story that was really nice but Nathan thought it was too big for us, and it had lots of rooms that we would not really use, so we passed. After that the weekend started off with a bang. (Sorry, I could not help it)

Friday we did lots of yard work. I had managed to run Thursday night so I was a little sore. I finally got my garden de-weeded, and my front flowerbed in order, so I could enjoy the weekend 🙂 I got all my tomato plant stands up so I am just waiting until tomatoes are a-growin. Then, late last night we all sat by Sara and Scot M’s fire pit and watched the fireworks. We have a really awesome guy in our neighborhood who sets off lots of fireworks, so we can just sit back, relax and enjoy the show. It’s really nice!

f-11, 1 sec, ISO100

Honestly, these are fireworks from last year, but I was too tired to take more photos…you get the drift 🙂

 

I went out with Sara M this am for a long run of 4 miles. Waking up felt really early since I didn’t sleep well last night on account of the fireworks being set off at all hours of the night. Thanks neighbors….really. I like the firework show, but random loud fireworks just for the sound of it does not do it for me, let me tell you! So, this morning we got up early, went to the store for some groceries, and then Sara and I were off for a run. I like to run with Sara because she makes me go REALLY FAST! I ended up doing all 4 miles at about 10:45 to 11:15 per mile. Consistency is what I like! So, today, I am lounging on the deck, eating cherries and blueberries, and just enjoying the days off. I hope you all are having a wonderful day!

How do you spend your Independence day weekend?

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

