003

Well, our vacation week is coming to a close, and I must say that I have had a LOT of fun this vacation. We usually do not plan anything when we take vacation, due to the fact that we LOVE stay-cations. I know. Weird right?!?  I find that my own bed, my own surroundings and the ability to just do what I want for a week is all the vacation I need.

 

I started the week on Sunday afternoon when I got out of work. Nathan told me to look at the forecast….bad move. It was rain the entire week. I was bummed. But, the weather gods prevailed and it was the perfect mix of sun and clouds throughout the week.

018 (2)

I managed to get in runs everyday this week, which was glorious.

015

We managed to get up to my Mom’s and Dave’s house up north to spend the day, and had lots of pizza, the best turkey club I have ever had, and wonderful Dairy Queen blizzards on the way home. I probably ate my entire calories for the week just that day. 🙂

013

And, I even toyed with the idea of registering for another half marathon in September. I’m still contemplating.

Have a great week everyone.

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Spring and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

