Weight loss challenge

Spring rolls around and I am usually just itching to get out of the house!  This year, I was crazy stupid smart enough to schedule my first half marathon for the last weekend in April, which meant that I had to run ALL WINTER LONG!  I did not even think of that, honestly, when I signed up. I know, runner of the year over here.

Flashbacks. I ran in this!!

Flashbacks. I ran in this!!

On a good note, though, I lost about 15 pounds and didn’t die! Hurray 🙂 Thanks Hal Higdon training plan.

So, now I am in a lull between my first half marathon, and my next half marathon, and all I want to do it eat …all the time. So, my neighbor and I decided that we are going to start a weight loss challenge. We have 4 people so far (including myself), and we are all starting this Thursday with weekly weigh-ins. The 3 losers have to pay the entrance fee for a race this fall for the winner. So, I keep telling my neighbor that she better get her skinny pants on, cause IT IS ON! Good think I’m getting that garden up and running cause that’s all I’ll be eating this summer. Just kidding. Not really. Maybe. 😉

bastards

We are doing the challenge for 16 weeks, which will put me well into my next training plan, so I’m hoping to lose about 15-20 pounds by November. Here’s hoping!

 

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Summer Fun, workout and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

