This weekend was such a busy weekend!  It is too funny to me that sometimes we will sit here all winter with nothing to do…then summer hits and we are gone all day.

012

We started out getting together with our friends Colin and Sara. We have not seen them in years! Nathan and I went to high school with Colin, so we try to stay in touch despite kids, school and jobs. We ended up going to a really cute little Mexican restaurant on Friday night. We had anticipated not staying out too late but time flies when you are having fun so we ended up going back to Colin and Sara’s house. We didn’t leave until 10:30! The kids were not even in bed…shame on use. 🙂  Sorry Sara, I’m sure waking up with the kids to go to work Saturday morning was not fun!

001 (3)

Then we woke up on Saturday and I took a 3 mile run. Harley and I jogged for 1.3 miles, then I dropped him off and went back out to round out an even 3 miles. It was really nice to get back into running. I haven’t been running much at all since my half marathon.  The weather was great, the neighborhood was quiet, and it was nice to just go out and jog for fun instead of worrying about times, etc.  I was supposed to watch the Fifth Third 25K race that was going on in Grand Rapids this weekend (my neighbors were both running and they BOTH PR’ed) but I didn’t think I could get out of there on time. Nathan and I then went up to Cadillac to celebrate my brother’s birthday and Mothers day. The dogs got to play and Harley was in his element, that is for sure.

Sunday we went over to Nathans mom’s house to celebrate his dads birthday and Mothers Day. We had good food and a great time. Harley got to play with his sister, which is a great time for him.  I have eaten so much this weekend I may not be able to roll out of bed tomorrow 🙂

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY!!!

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY!!!

 

So, all in all, it was a great but busy weekend. I was looking around this house this weekend and noticing all the work to do. It is finally garden time!  I am so excited. I have a TON of work to do and no gumption at all…

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

