This week has been so weird.  This is my long week, where I work 9 days in a row at the hospital.  It’s only 8 hour shifts, so I cannot complain, and I get 4 days off at the end, which I LOVE!  I live for 4 days weekends!! Anyone else feel like this?….anyone?

DSC00666

Anyways, this time around I was a little bit jaded. I am pretty sure it was just the time of year, the weather, the fact that I have not seen the sun in 4 months, and the fact that EVERYONE is sick around me at work….  I got a little crazy this time around.  I am not sure the hubs likes me anymore.

notice the TOP of the 4 foot fence in this picture...is UNDER the snow

notice the TOP of the 4 foot fence in this picture…is UNDER the snow

Luckily, I thought ahead and rearranged my training plan a little so that I could get all my workouts in and still not want to kill myself. I am proud to say that I did all the prescribed workouts, just not quite in the right order.  I am not sure why, but I am super sore today.  I am so glad I have a massage scheduled today. Now I just need to run this morning, an easy 2 miler, and I will be all set to go.

 

So, without further ado, here is the week (a little late,  who’s counting?) in workouts…

2/16: Sunday-5 miles in 61:35 plus 1 extra mile with Scott and Sara.  My 5K (plus a little extra, darn GPS) was 37:57 for the Sweet Cheeks Virtual 5K

 

Monday- Strength x 20 minutes, 3.5 mile run on treadmill,  then 30 minutes stretching

 

Tuesday- Started my first day of 9 day stretch, took a rest day

 

Weds- Treadmill hills x 20 minutes

 

Thursday- Treadmill x 2 miles, then strength x 20 minutes

 

Friday- rest

 

Saturday- long run on White Pine Trail after work, 5 miles. Trail was VERY uneven from all the ice storms and it had about 4 inches of snow on top. It was a very good calf workout 🙂

 

 

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in workout and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

