Weekly Workouts

It has been super busy and super COLD this week! Looking back, it all seems like a blur of snow, running and Harley shenanigans. I am not sure what happened 🙂

DSC00650

First, half marathon training is now in full swing. I completed all my assigned training for the week without incident. It was even pretty enjoyable, if I don’t say so myself. I am adjusting to staying with a plan. Before this training plan, I usually just ran when I felt like it, took a day off when I felt like it, and never gave it a second thought. At first, following the plan was pretty difficult for me. I would always want to run when I was supposed to be cross training, and I felt pretty frustrated. I think I have adjusted though and am settling into it. So, without further ado, here was the workouts for the week:

Sunday- White pine trail running 4 miles in 50:06, average speed 4.8 mph

Monday- rest

Tuesday-Treadmill 3.5 miles in 43:26– did the first 3.2 miles in 39:38 for a virtual 5K, then arms/ abs workout 20 minutes, then stretch 30 minutes

Wednesday- 30 minutes in lap pool at the YMCA- wasn’t really feeling it!

Thursday- Treadmill 3.5 miles in 47:06, strength x 20 minutes, stretch x 15 minutes

Friday- rest

Saturday- 60 minute spin class

I ended up doing my scheduled stretch and strength day from Monday on Tuesday, and learned a valuable lesson. It is not good to combine workouts, cause you will feel it later! See, we live and we learn!

Have a great week everyone and stay warm!

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Winter, workout and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

