Hi all. I hope all of you are keeping warm across the country. It has been crazy over here. I worked at the hospital for the last 9 days and I have never been so glad to stay home today in my life!
20140120_131322
The weather has been out of control. We have had pretty much nonstop blizzard conditions and windchill warnings. God bless the road crews for trying to keep the snow plows working nonstop. WE REALLY APPRECIATE IT even though sometimes we forget about these guys.

20140125_094723

We woke up on Thursday morning and realized that we didn’t have any heat. The temperature outside was -6 degrees. Poor Nathan had to trouble shoot the furnace and finally stayed home so he could wait for the guy to come and fix the furnace. Meanwhile, we happen to have a portable little heater that we sometimes use in the living room to take the chill out of the air. Thank the good lord that we had that because it was 55 degrees inside and that was cold enough! Nathan fired that up and had it warm in no time. Come to find out, there was a problem with our entire neighborhood’s gas. The gas company was really good about it and had someone out to fix it that morning. Now we are all toasty warm. Except for a little hiccup with the hot water heater (apparently the propane gas pressure was too low and kept turning off the water heater), everything is fixed. Here’s to keeping our fingers crossed that is stays that way!

We are supposed to get another cold winter blast tomorrow. I heard on the radio that we have had about 76 inches of snow this year, and normal for us is 45 inches. That is crazy! I keep trying to get Nathan to move somewhere warm, but he won’t budge. Maybe a few more times plowing our driveway will do the trick 🙂 Today it is 19 degrees and just a bit of wind. Its funny when 19 degrees sounds like a warm front 🙂 I had a thought to go out and run with Harley, but I went to the gym instead for my cross-training workout like my training plan tells me to :). I picked a spinning class and the instructor was great. She kicked my butt! Definitely would do it again!

unnamed[1]

I hope you all keep warm this week and stay safe. My heart and prayers go out to all the people who were stuck on the roads due to the snow.

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

