Workout roundup

Hi all. I have been having such a great week last week. I hope you all are doing the same! Today marks day number 1 on my official training plan for my half marathon!! Wooohooo!

Last week I took a little breather and rested a little in anticipation of starting the training plan. It has been so COLD here in Michigan. I am so glad I did not register for a race in February like I was thinking about doing, because I would totally not have been up for it.

I just wanted to update the workouts for the last week.
Sunday- Treadmill 2 miles plus 15 minute ab workout
20140120_131251
Monday-ran on the White Pine trail outside 4 miles in 50.50 minutes. Harley and I had a blast and even scared some ladies on the way when we ran up behind them…sorry ladies!
Tuesday- rest
Weds- treadmill interval workout 40 minutes/ 2.5 mi with max 5.5 mph
Thursday- rest. Got a massage which was fabulous.
Friday- 10 pushups, 10 squats, 10 situps, 10 burpees, 10 pushups, 10 air squats, 10 situps all x 2, then run 2 miles all in 37.19 secs. It was really fun and a great workout.
Saturday-rest.

I’ll leave you with some fun Harley and I had in the snow a few weeks back, before our blizzard hit. I hope you are all keeping safe.

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Weekly Roundup, Winter and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

