Weekly Roundup

003 (3)
This week I spent really re-evaluating my workout regimen. I have been reviewing my training plan (which I start next week by the way!!) and I figured I need to get things setup since it is 10 degrees outside and I may not always be able to go outside. So, this week, I have been transitioning my basement into workout central. I have been reorganizing my basement, cleaning up a little, and getting ready for next week. The hubs ran a cable line from the other room down there so now I have my TV all set up. THANKS NATHAN!! Today the plan is to move stuff around a little so the layout is a little better, and CLEAN! It’s a typical basement down there with cement floors and dusty furniture. Usually it doesn’t matter but if I am going to be spending more time down there, then I need to spruce it up a little 🙂 I’m such a girl! So, here’s the week in workouts. Running was a little light this week, but I decided I needed to trial out some other workouts since my training plan incorporates stretching, cross training and running.

Week of 1/12-1/18
Sunday- Ran the trails with Harley 2.57 miles
Monday- stretching/ abs/ arms
Tuesday- Treadmill 1.3 mile total
Weds- rest
Thursday- treadmill 3 miles/ 40.07 minutes
Friday- Run outside 2.5 miles
Saturday-yoga 25 minutes

 

I will take pictures once I get the basement settled down there. Hopefully today since I work at the hospital for the next 9 days!! Wow.  If figures my training plan would start RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE LONG WORKWEEK 🙂  Oh well.

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Weekly Roundup, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

