Blue Cheese Cheese Ball and Workout Update

Hi all. I hope you are all getting ready for Christmas. We have been in a slump over here lately and I am not sure why. I was late putting up the tree this year but I cannot complain since I did actually get it up. Good job to me, right!?!
image

Before I get to the Workout Update (which was pretty pathetic this week so I am trying to distract you with tasty things), I wanted to share my cheese ball recipe with you. I found this in the depths of my recipe book and didn’t recall ever making it. So for Thanksgiving I tried it, and it wasn’t too shabby if I say so myself. Now, full disclosure, I thought this was a different cheese ball that Nathan’s mom and sister make which is to die for. Sadly this cheese ball is not THAT cheese ball. But, it is still good….Providing you like blue cheese….and nuts….which I don’t like either. 🙂 I know. I made a recipe where I didn’t like any of the ingredients….and I still ate it….go figure.

My mom and niece in law really liked this. So I knew it was a keeper. It is super easy and quick to make, and doesn’t take any time at all. It was the perfect thing to have out of the table with assorted crackers to nibble on while I was cooking dinner. So, enjoy.

image

Now, onto workout update.
Sunday- Treadmill 1/2 mile , then 15 burpees, 15 lat raises, 30 crunches, 15 donkey kicks – repeat in circuit x 3
Monday, Tuesday, Weds- rest
Thursday- Treadmill 3 miles
Friday- rest
Saturday- treadmill 2 miles

Not sure what the heck happened to the workouts last week. Not even going to try to make excuses. Just pick myself up and dust myself off.

Now how about that cheese ball recipe?!?

Ingredients:
8 oz cream cheese (softened)
8 oz blue cheese crumbles
1/4 cup softened margarine
3/4 cup walnuts

Directions:
Blend cream cheese, blue cheese and margarine, form into ball. It will be pretty gooey, like plaster.
chill in refrigerator for 5 minutes if difficult to shape. Then, roll in walnuts.
chill for another 20 minutes.
serve on crackers.
Voila!! Easy right!

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Harley, Recipes, Winter, workout and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

