Weekend roundup….two weeks worth cause I’m a loser!

I am so far behind!!  Lets all not even comment on the fact that it is Thursday and I am just now posting my workout roundup from last weekend 🙂  K?  K!

Remember when we got to go to the park and didn't have to do all this treadmill business!?!

Remember when we got to go to the park and didn’t have to do all this treadmill business!?!

Lets get right down to it then.

Remember, this is for the week of the 24th-30th.

Sunday-rest

Monday- Crossfit training session 60 minutes

Tuesday- rest- I was so sore I could not really move much

Wednesday- Crossfit

Thursday- Treadmill 2 mile cardio

Friday- treadmill 30 minutes

Saturday- rest

The major thing that I have been noticing is that crossfit has actually made me less active 🙂  I am sure it is just being sore from beginning a new workout, but that is not the direction I wanted to go. I am actually running less than I was before crossfit. So, I have been making a valiant effort to be more active even when I am sore.

 

Here is how last week went (December 1-current)

Sunday-rest- 30 deep squats

Monday- 30 deep squats, run outside 3 miles/34 minutes

Tuesday- rest- 50 deep squats

Wednesday-treadmill 2 mi/ 29 minutes

Thursday- run 1 mile, crossfit tonight

Friday (tomorrow)/Saturday planning on running 2 miles each day

 

On a positive note, I weighed myself yesterday and I am down to 171.8 lbs. That is down about 4 pounds since I started running more. I am not really trying to lose any “weight” per se, just get in better shape and be able to run faster and longer. But, I have decided that I might need to sign up for a race or something to keep me motivated through the winter. More on that later.

Hope you all have  a safe active week out there!

 

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in workout and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

