Weekly workout roundup

020

Hi. Since I have been gone for so long, I have quite a bit of workouts to fill you in on. I started this blog to be more accountable to myself both in terms of eating healthy, increasing activity, and living life to the fullest. While I was gone on my little blogging hiatus, I still managed to keep my workouts up to par. But, I realized as I fizzled on blogging, after a while I also was starting to fizzle on workouts. Which is sad because Harley and I love the fall weather. It is the one time a year where we both get the climate that suites the both of us. Harley loves the dead of winter but I hate the frigid temperatures. I love the middle of summer when the temps are above 80’s but Harley cannot handle that at all. The fall weather is when we both shine. So,  we tried to go to the park a lot to take advantage of the weather but it has rained a ton!  Also, when I get home it is already getting dark a lot of times, so sometimes we have to hustle if we want to make it to the park. So, without further ado, here is the month so far in workouts.

Someone tried to make it festive for Halloween at the Nature Center, and Harley and I appreciate it :)

Someone tried to make it festive for Halloween at the Nature Center, and Harley and I appreciate it 🙂

Nov 1- Fri- Treadmill 50 minutes/ 3.2 miles cardio program on treadmill

Nov 2- Sat- rest

Nov 3- Sun-Treadmill 3 mile/ 38 minutes running

Nov 4th- Mon- Nature Center trail walk 1 loop-15 minutes

Nov 5th- Tues- Nature Center run- 2 laps/ 29 minutes, boot camp 35 minutes

Nov 6- Weds- rest

Nov 7th-Thurs-Treadmill incline walk 40 minutes

Nov 8th- Fri-rest

Nov 9th- Sat- Treadmill 2.2 mi/ 40 minutes with side walking (walking with your side facing front of treadmill and legs crossing over one another also on an incline)

20131027_145346

Nov 10th-Sun-Treadmill 45 minutes run/ walk- 3 miles

Nov 11th- Mon- rest

Nov 12th- Tues- rest

Nov 13th- Weds- Nature Center 39 min run

Nov 14th-Thurs- Pure Barre 30 minute glutes and core, treadmill 25 minutes run/ walk (1.6 mi)

Nov 15th- Fri- Boot Camp

Nov 16th- Pure Barre 30 minute total body

I am trying to vary my workouts more than just running but that is a whole other post altogether.  Have fun this week.

 

 

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in fall, Harley, workout and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

