Weekly Workout roundup

I know that this is a little late, but I am coming off working a long 7 days straight, and this is the first time I have sat down at the computer. I woke up at 7am and have been full speed since then. Now it is 2pm and I still have so much to do!! Funny how time flies when you are at home, but time just crawls at work sometimes.

Here is my week in workouts.

running the trails with Harley

running the trails with Harley

Sunday-run/walk with Harley- approximately 45 minutes at the park on trails

Monday-Art Prize walking with Mom

Tuesday-boot camp- killer workout consisting on high intensity interval training that left me sore for about 4 days, no joke!

Wednesday-rest

Thursday-run hills on treadmill – 20 minutes

Friday-rest. did 9 minutes of running at the park with Harley and then gave up as I was so tired!

Saturday- fat burning workout on treadmill- 30 minutes

Harley much too busy at the park to look for a photo op :)

Harley much too busy at the park to look for a photo-op 🙂

All in all, a respectable week. Now, my food intake was not that great so I will need to work on that next week!  That seems to happen when I work long weeks.  Boredom maybe? This week coming up I am going to University of Michigan for a Pulmonary update for work, so happy thoughts towards workouts and eating right!

 

Also, I have been keeping my eye on foam rollers. I seem to have really tight hamstrings since I started running again. Anyone use foam rollers and want to point me in the right direction?  Have a great week!

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in fall, Harley, workout and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

