Frederick Meijer Gardens, Part Deux

So, we LOVED the sculpture park at the Frederick Meijer Gardens, but it was nice to go inside into the air conditioning.  We took turns in the gardens outside and in the greenhouses.

weird flowers in the greenhouse

weird flowers in the greenhouse

Some were flowers that I had never heard of before.

077 (2)

Other were flowers that I definitely recognized, but were better than anything that I could grow myself 🙂

006 (2)

They also had outdoor water exhibits that were so beautiful.

073 (3)

There was also a Farmhouse part of the gardens that was kind of sweet, and would have been great to take children.

I would totally go back to the gardens. I liked going on a weekday. I am waiting for the seasonal exhibits like the butterfly exhibit.

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Summer Fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

