New lens and peaches, what a great day!!

265
Sunday, after hanging out with the boys and Beth, we went over to my mom’s house to see the family. We had a wonderful time. I totally do not see my family enough. We live all over the states, so it takes some doing to get all of us together.  We started out by opening gifts.  I know!…we could not wait to open gifts. 🙂

Guess what, I GOT A NEW LENS!  It is a Canon 50 mm f1.4 lens. I am so excited. I will do a full review once I use it a while but here is what strikes me so far.

My brother Patrick and his wife Tonya

My brother Patrick and his wife Tonya

It is great at portraits. Now, If I can get both people to cooperate….Patrick…ehem…moving on.

It is also great at bokeh. I LOVE this best of all I think.

It is also really good at low light, which I did not expect. The house was really dark and it handled it like a pro without the need to increase the ISO. Wonderful!

We ended up taking lots of pictures of everything in the house…the sprite can…the lights…every member of the family… you know.

169I just realized, we did not get any pictures of Mom and Dave or Nathan and I!  HMMM. Next time.  I would put Joshua up here, but I don’t think he would be too pleased 🙂

212I lied. 🙂  HI JOSH.

 

Anyways, we ended up going to Bob Evans and having killer French toast for dinner (I love brinner-breakfast for dinner), and came home for cake.

179We also picked up peaches from my mom’s house. Harley was very excited when we came home with them, until he figured out they were not for him!

236We were so very tired Sunday night when we finally came home. We also vowed that we were not eating for the entire next day, we were so stuffed.  Funny how that happens, and then Monday morning comes around, and I am STARVING again! I have been eating peaches like it is my job! Good thing we got a bushel to can and freeze!

Well, I have a date with boot camp. Have a great week!

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Harley, Summer Fun and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

