Birthday part 2

034 (3)

Hi all. I have been so busy the last few days that I have not had a free moment to check in.

The end of last week was a blur. It seemed that work was out of control. I knew I was taking Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday off this week, so I wanted to see as many patients as I could in the office on Thursday. That way, the other staff would not have to scramble while I was away. Then, Friday at the hospital was a whirlwind. I had to take Harley back to the vet on Friday night at 5pm so I had to leave the doctor and the physician assistant behind, and they were getting their little behinds kicked. I hate when that happens!

041 (2)So, Friday night I got Harley to the Vet’s office with 2 minutes to spare. How’s that for cutting it close.  We take him to Dr. Bank’s office which he LOVES. He is such a goofball!  He ended up getting his ears and anal gland emptied and a plan to give Harley Benadryl for his allergies and cleaning his ears more.  All in all a great vet visit!

 

033 (2)

Nathan and I woke up bright and early on Saturday (first day of vacation) and cleaned the entire house, made 2 batches of tomato sauce to freeze, worked outside and did laundry. I know what you are thinking….we are so much fun! We made a pact that every Friday we are going to start cleaning the house top to bottom. We used to do that in college and it was so nice to have a spotless house every weekend. That was pre-Harley. Once we got Harley and realized how much dog hair one boy can produce, we sort of gave up. But, it was really nice. Our house is never really “dirty” per se, but we probably don’t clean the toilets and mop the floors as much as we should. Who does though, right?  Don’t judge 🙂

 

Anywho, Sunday we went up to our friend Beth and Craigs house. They got 2 puppies about 7 months ago and I forgot how big they can get.  We tried to get them to let us steal one, but they refused.

Meet Emmet (brown) and Jasper (yellow)

Meet Emmet (brown) and Jasper (yellow)

 

They are the cutest boys in the world (excluding Harley of course). We did not take Harley on this trip up to see them on account of the 2 dogs, 1 cat and the two children in that house, but next time…it is on!! Harley would LOVE to play with these two. There was a lot of this going on…

062 (2)And a little bit of this

077 (4)But mostly a lot of this

116 (2)Yeah…It was really pretty warm!

 

After that, we went over to my mom’s house to see my mom and Dave, my brother, sister-in-law and nephew. I will save that for another post.

When we got home, Harley could not believe that we were with other dogs.

Where have you been!!!?!

Where have you been!!!?!

 

All in all, it was a great day.

 

 

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Harley, Summer Fun and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

