Workout Roundup

 

060 (2)

I have been getting lots of questions on my workouts over the summer, so I decided to start a weekly post about what workouts I am doing and how it is going. I figure it will keep me accountable over the winter as well, which is a huge need of mine. I am usually pretty active over the summer and then winter hits and I hibernate all winter (and try to gain at least 15 pounds). NO GOOD.  So, here is what I did last week.

Keep in mind I hurt my foot last Friday so over the weekend I was trying to see if I could fit my foot in my running shoes.

Sunday– I could 🙂  Harley and I walked about a mile, and then I was very sorry because my foot let me know that was too much!

Monday– rest

Tuesday– boot camp with Sara, taken from Pinterest but modified a little:

60 seconds each of squat jumps, alternating leg lunges, mountain climbers, and plank. Repeated x 3 with 10 seconds rest in between.

40 jumping jacks

15 lying toe touches

10 roll ups

3 lying leg raises

40 bicycle crunches

20 flutter kicks

50 crunches

50 pulse crunches

This workout took about 35 minutes and then Sara’s kids decided no more workout. It was ok though because it was a killer.

Weds– rest day. Very sore!

Thursday– running the stairs at work

Friday– photography outside with Harley so no workout.

Saturday– Birthday with the family- no workout.

065

I totally thought I was way more active this week than I was!  Good think I am starting this post 🙂  I am going outside right now for a mega session of gardening and maybe a walk with the boy. Have a great week.

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in workout and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

