DIY project #1- camera strap

I feel like it has been a really busy week this week, but when I really stop to think about it, not much has been done.  Here’s what I have been most excited about lately…

20130710_161807CAMERA STRAP!!

20130710_161757I love it.  I had originally wanted to make a strap by itself. This is a strap cover, because wouldn’t you know; Nathan started getting into my head about how it would be so awful if the camera strap that I made broke and the camera fell on the floor. (Apparently he doubts my skills?!). So, instead, for the first one, I made a strap cover and I love it. It is so much prettier than the boring canon strap and it is padded as well making it much nicer to carry around your neck.  Now, I have to make one in every color….of course!  I totally had to go here for a little tutorial. I tried to wing it on my own first, but it totally missed the mark. This tutorial was so simple,  I had it done in under 1 hour.  Hurray!

003 (2)

Harley got sort of bored while we were making camera straps, so we had to go out and play a little. He is keeping his eyes on the tomatoes in the garden. They are growing so slowly!!

044
Then he gets so excited and runs around yard like a crazy puppy.  It gives me lots of opportunity to practice my photography.

013It’s a work in progress 🙂

How happy is this puppy?

091

I hope you are having a great Weds.

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in DIY, Garden, Harley, Summer Fun and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

