Flip Belt- The greatest invention ever!

002 (2)

I have found the greatest thing ever in the world of fitness….

FLIP BELT!

I am not sure if you guys have heard of this. It is a belt that slides over your feet and rests on your hips. It holds a phone, keys, money, chapstick…whatever you need on your run. I was really skeptical at first because I usually hate things around my waist. I was sure that it would get weighted down by all the running paraphernalia . I usually take my phone on my walks or runs with Harley (which streams music and doubles as my GPS) and I either put it in the strap of my sports bra, or I just hold it, which is super fun when also trying to keep track of Harley.

The fit belt is the answer to my problems.  It keeps all my necessities conveniently on my waist, keeps everything stable and not bouncing around, and never rides up. I got mine in 2 colors (light blue and black). No one even knows I have it on. The only problem I have seen so far is that sometimes it gets a little sweaty on those long runs, but it is machine washable so no big deal. I wish it was a “moisture wicking” material, and sometimes my phone gets a little sweaty but nothing that it wouldn’t be doing if I was holding it in my hand like I normally do.  Even though he cannot see it, Harley still seems to know when I have treats in it.

041 (2)

Go ahead and try it out if you haven’t already.  I promise you will not be sorry.

I have not received anything from this company for this recommendation, and they do not even know I exist. Just wanted to pass along a great product when I see it!  Also, sorry I don’t have any pictures of it. I cannot figure out how to photo the belt without it being on my body, and we all know I am not about to photograph myself. I do not do mirror self-portraits!  🙂

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in recommendations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

