Spring Vacation

Well, I am finishing up my week of vacation. I decided to take the week after Spring break off from work. Now, I should preface this with the fact that I usually do not take vacations. The last vacation from work was in September, and we just hung around the house and got housework and yard work done.  Nathan and I are homebodies. We find that it is really relaxing to just hang out together and spend some time with the boy.

About 6 weeks ago, I decided that I needed some time off. I realized that I did not have a trip planned, or anything really to do, but I figured that I get 4 weeks off from work per year and usually only take 2, so the time was right!  Also, I was getting really jaded with work, and I thought that this week would be a prime time to get some painting done in the basement, go see some houses for sale, you know, cause we are moving *hurray*, and maybe work on getting the flowerbeds cleaned out.

Well, boy was I mistaken!! It is Saturday morning, and it has poured down rain for the last 7 days. I mean, torrential downpour rain. This means, no cleaning out the gardens, no walks with Harley, nothing. I did manage to put one coat of paint on the basement walls and doors (with the plan to finish it up today so it will be done). Before and after pictures will be coming soon.  Also, a tutorial on painting doors. I have perfected the method 🙂

DSC00481

Otherwise, we pretty much sat around the house and looked at the rain.  Honestly, this is the only picture that I managed to snap the entire week (and it is really not great) and look at his face. He has had it with this week as well!  I didn’t even bake bread or anything due to the damp weather.

Today, I woke up and it snowed overnight!  I am not liking this Michigan weather. I tell ya!

I am so ready for summer to be here. I am so ready to find a new house. I really want to sell this house. I am reminiscing for that first real garden tomato of the summer….MMMMMMM.   Ok, now I am depressed!

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Harley, Spring and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

