First gardening day of the year!

Last week, this is what Harley and I were doing…

Look, momma, there is something right HERE

Look, momma, there is something right HERE

This week, totally different. Spring has sprung, thank the good lord!  Work was a huge “suck the life out me” week. I am so ready for a vacation!  I am not sure what it was, but everything that could go wrong, did go wrong. So, for anyone that works with me, sorry for the attitude 🙂  It will be better next week. Today I decided that Harley and I needed to get out of the house. It was 51 degrees outside and sunny which might not sound like much but it is the warmest day of the year so far. So, Nathan and I took Harley outside and we all had an outside day. Harley helped me garden. We ended up clearing out all the old debris out of the front flowerbed from last year so it will be nice and clean for when the new flowers go in. It is still pretty early for planting new flowers, but at least half of it is done. We still have so much left to do though. I am planning on re-mulching the entire thing after I get all the flowers in and reorganizing the rock border. After that, the entire front of the house will get a bath and good scrub so it will be ready to show when we sell.  I totally just didn’t think about getting a before picture. I wish I had though, because it was SOOO bad! I had intended to pick up doggy poops in the backyard, but could not wrap my head around that job, so I did this instead…

DSC00475

On the house searching front, we have not found anything we remotely like. There was one house that had promise but when we saw it, it just wasn’t for us. Other than that, we have not even seen anything that we even want to see. My realtor just called me today to wish me a happy Easter and to let me know he has not forgotten about me 🙂  I haven’t heard from him in a week!  Hopefully people will put their houses up for sale in April so there is more to choose from.

Harley is still wondering what is going on around here. He is convinced that company is coming over because he stares out the window watching whenever I start packing or cleaning.

2013-03-18_17-01-08_46

Sorry sweet boy. Nobody fun is coming over today. Apparently this means I need to clean more often?

I hope you all have a great Easter. We are going to the in-laws house for Easter dinner so that should be fun. Harley will be able to play with his sister Annie and Bear so that should tire him out. Good times!!

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Garden, Harley and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

