The crud has overtaken me!

It has been a slow week, let me tell you. It started out really well. I was in the hospital working this week and all was going so well. Then, the crud hit me!  I have not been sick in so long. It started with runny nose, sore throat and hoarse voice. By the end of the week, I felt like I was spreading my germs all over town. I was so happy for the weekend, you do not even know. I had planned to work the weekend but by Friday I felt I could barely make it on the drive home.  All day yesterday I stayed in bed or under my heated blanket on the couch. Poor Harley was beside himself, he was so bored.

DSC02152

We had a lazy day yesterday.

It was all fine and good though because we had a huge snowstorm Thursday and Friday. The snow was so deep on the deck that Harley could not find the stairs to go potty in the morning. He had to go out in the front yard again…which I think he is secretly liking.

Nathan shoveled off a path for him Saturday morning though.

DSC02116

Look at the winter wonderland that woke me up on Saturday! Beautiful!

DSC02124It was double the nice because I did not have to go anywhere on Saturday morning when all the roads were icy. Nathan unfortunately had to go to work Saturday and Sunday…poor man!

While he is working today, I managed to peel myself out of bed and went to Meijer for some groceries. We are getting perilously low on sustenance over here.

DSC02126

Now that I am dressed, Harley keeps begging for me to go out with him.

DSC02135Just look at those pitiful eyes!!  How can I resist those?

So, we are just paying some bills, cooking some chicken to use in chicken salad later, and then I have promised that we will go out in the snow and play.  Of course I will bring my camera.

I hope you all have a great Sunday….keep washing your hands!!!

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Harley, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

