Weekly round-up

It has been such a wild week! I cannot believe it is already Saturday night. First off, sorry I did not check in all week. I have been meaning to stop by but it just wasn’t in the cards. It started off on Saturday when Nathan and I went and test drove a new car. Nathan really liked it and we decided to bite the bullet and order one. It is a white 2013 Camaro!  Nathan is super geeked about it. He has been wanting a sporty car for a while now (only about 15 years) and we just never thought it was the right time. So, we were finally in a position that we could get one so we went for it. The order went in on Monday and it is already set for production this week….so…ummm….it may be ready before we are to get it. I am hoping it doesn’t come for about 1 more month so the snow can be gone maybe before we have to drive it home. More to come on that front.

 

Of course, we had to make sure Harley could get into the backseat and I definitely think it is a possibility. We will see how he likes it in about a month or so. Nathan is driving me nuts with the endless hours he spends looking up Camaro’s on the internet and planning his customization fiascos. It is only going to get worse.

 

Next, this week at work was wild. I was so busy and the snow was so heavy. Everyday at the beginning of the week it was rainy and snowy, making it really bad driving conditions. I ended up spending about 60-90  minutes one way on the roads for work. Not cool. I survived though and as far as I know, none of my patients got into accidents on their way to or from seeing me. Awesome!  I also did not do any workouts the entire week. NOT ONE WORKOUT!  I had a splitting headache pretty much all week, and I could not get out of bed to do it. I know. Pathetic! Next week will be much better, promise!

 

Today was the day that my physician co-workers had a party that I totally should have attended. It was going to be so fun, and a chance to take Nathan to meet the work family. He totally would have been able to put a face to the names, as I talk about our physicians quite a bit (all good of course)  šŸ™‚

Instead, we made a harrowing trip over to the in-laws to celebrate my sister in law’s 30th birthday. We started out on the roads at about 9:30. I was prepared for bad roads since it snowed quite a bit overnight but I was not prepared for what greeted us. I am not sure if Grand Rapids is putting down salt or not, but there was a sheet of ice all over the roads of Grand Rapids this morning. There were about 35 cars in the ditch, no joke. We saw a woman spin around in the middle of the road right in front of us. Needless to say, I was very nervous and driving Nathan crazy with my backseat driving. We finally made it to Lansing safe and sound and had a lovely time. Nathan’s sister got lots of fun gifts for her house and we had a great dinner and wonderful cake. It was very nice to spend time with the family. The way home was much better and the roads were almost dry. I will be so happy when the winter weather stops. It’s funny how I forget all the warm weather we have been having this winter the minute the snow falls. Spoiled…I know.

 

I am sorry I do not have any pictures at all for you today. My camera has been very lonely these past few days. Tomorrow Harley and I have plans to go to the park and spend some Harley-momma time. It will be great!

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Harley, Winter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

