Merry Christmas!

christmas pics 003aMerry Christmas. I just wanted to pop in and say hi before we headed off to the in-law’s house for some holiday fun. I am getting the last-minute to do items checked off my list. This includes doing the last bit of laundry, tidying up the house so we will have a crisp clean house when we get back, using up the last of the bananas in a double batch of banana muffins, and cooking up my contribution to the Christmas Eve dinner which is parsnip casserole. I will let you know how the parsnip casserole goes, it is a new recipe.

Please momma, give me something fun to do!

Please momma, give me something fun to do!

Yesterday Harley was having such a sad day. He was so bored and it was so bitter cold that I could not bring myself to go out with him. We pretty much sat on the couch and watched movies all day. It was glorious. So, we gave him one of his Christmas gifts early. I mean, truly, how could you resist that face?!

DSC02010He got a mammoth rawhide bone. He loves wrapped gifts and always smells the gifts around the tree at the in-laws house. He picks all the puppy gifts up and puts them aside. He knows not to open the presents though until one of us says it’s ok. It is very cute. So, what better way to combat the Christmas blues than to get a single gift before Christmas.

DSC02021Once he realized what it was, he picked it up and ran around the house with it. He did not even want his photo shoot!

DSC02034He had a bit of a difficult time wrangling it at first.

DSC02035But he got it situated in the end.

DSC02036We had to make a deal that he could have half now and half later.  Notice the puppy talon.  He grudgingly agreed.

DSC02038He knows there is plenty more treats this holiday season in store for him!

I hope you all have a very Merry Christmas and enjoy time spent with family and friends and pupsters.

 

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Harley, Holidays, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

