Stitchfix #2

Hi all. I just got my second installment of Stitchfix and wanted to share it with you all. I had so much fun the last time that I wanted to do another shipment before Christmas. I love getting presents delivered to my door. It’s even better when I don’t know what is inside them. Harley loves getting boxes on our doorstep too. He thinks it is his job to personally inspect each one.

We can't hardly wait to see what's in store for us

We can’t hardly wait to see what’s in store for us

We finally had to get some help to get the box open. Harley just cannot seem to lick the box open, can you believe it?

It's finally open and the fun begins

It’s finally open and the fun begins

My stitchfix was put together by Margaret.She rocks! The last box had some definite keepers and some really out of this world choices. I was hoping this one was better.

First up, my free gift. Harley didn’t know what to make of it, but he was not excited about how it tasted. It was a little tape measure. So cute. Although I was hoping it was not going to be a $20 tape measure!

What is that momma?

What is that momma?

First up…

DSC01956This was the Ya Smith Draped Front Stripe Top for $48. It was a weird shirt, I am not even going to lie!  It was really long in the front and barely waist length in the back…you know…for all those times when you want your fanny to show but your crotch covered. This went back immediately!

Next up…

DSC01957The Blue Pacific Cashmere and Silk Tube Scarf. I loved this scarf. The only problem with it, was the price. $60 for a black scarf was not going to happen. I agonized over this one because I loved it so much, but in the end, I could not justify spending 60 bucks on a plain black scarf, no matter how soft it was. If it had a cute pattern, maybe. So, back it went.

Next:

DSC01958The Fate Trip long-sleeved Colorblock Sweater for $58. Nathan hated this sweater and said it looked like I was wearing a sweater under a short sleeve shirt. I loved this shirt, although it made me look like I was wearing a sheet. Apparently, that is my style. The only problem was that I was looking for more work/ play clothing that could do double duty, and this sweater was just a little too plain for work. I still think about it though….Back it went.

Next…

DSC01959The Daniel Rainn Bowery Sheer Wait Tie Blouse. Now, I loved this pattern. Like, absolutely loved it. Here is a close up.

DSC01960Cute right?! The only problem was that it tied around my waist and it sort of made it look like maternity wear. Like, really like maternity wear. I contemplated just wearing it under blazers, but still….maternity wear?  For $68. Not for me. I cried a little inside, but it had to go back.

Finally…

DSC01963Jackpot!  this Luii Beatnik Ponte 3/4 Sleeve Blazer was exactly what I was looking for, but I would have never picked it up in the store. The color is off in this picture. It is actually a rich hunter green. I took about 10 pictures and I could not get the color right. Not sure what was up with that. Anyways, this cost $68 and was worth every penny. I cannot wait to wear it.

I modeled all the clothes for Nathan to get his opinion and finally settled on just keeping the Blazer, although I almost got the scarf back out of the bag. I refrained.

Harley was not impressed and was a little bored with the whole ordeal.

Am I to believe this is not edible?

Am I to believe this is not edible?

So, all in all, I really liked my second Stitchfix. The clothes were all the correct sizing which was amazing since I can never find the right size while in the store.  Also, if money was no object, I would have kept quite a few things from this shipment. Now, like I said before, I would not use this as my primary shopping method, but if you are looking for something fun and a little surprise in your life, this is it.

 

PS- I woke up bright and early this am and tried my first am workout. 5am came awfully early, but after about 10 minutes of putting it off, I miraculously got my caboose out of bed and did 30 minutes of ab workout. Harley kept me company but was confused about the entire ordeal. I ended up really liking the early workout. The best part was that when I came home this afternoon I had a splitting headache and was sad that I was not going to workout…until I remembered that my workout was already done! Woohoo. So, for anyone that is keeping track for the week:

Sunday- 30 minutes of arms and abs workout

Monday- 30 minutes of abs workout.- My arms are sore tonight! I also went out with Harley for some quality running around in the yard time. He did most of the running. I did most of the shivering!

Is it time for bed yet?

Is it time for bed yet?

On tomorrow’s docket, 5 am wakeup call for yoga to stretch everything out.  We better get to bed!  Hope you have a great Tuesday.

 

 

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Holidays, Winter, workout and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stitchfix #2

  1. Salvatore says:

    whoah this blog is wonderful i like reading your posts.

    Stay up the great work! You recognize, a lot of people are hunting round for this info,
    you can aid them greatly.

Leave a Reply

