Rochester Here I come

I am just doing some last-minute packing for a trip to Rochester Minnesota. I am going for work to the Mayo Clinic where I will learn all about how to run a tobacco cessation clinic…thrilling, I know.  While I am there, I plan to do a lot of yoga after the sessions because I will be really stir crazy, eat at a lot of good restaurants, read lots of blogs to pass the time, and finish a work paper that I have been working on for quite some time.

 

Momma, where are you going?

 

Harley is very sad that I am leaving.

While I am gone, Nathan and Harley will be holding down the fort. There will be lots of doggie walks, going to the park, maybe visiting Harley’s sister at the in-laws, and general fun things going on without me. So sad.

For the record, I hate to travel. I have my Dramamine in my bag just waiting to go, and I am already anxious to have this trip done so I can come home.

What are your thoughts on traveling…good…bad…indifferent?

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in fall, Harley and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

