Dogshaming

I just found the best website today.  It is a website dedicated to pet owners trying to “shame” their dogs due to bad behavior. It is hilarious. I need to be careful though. It is all fun and games until you have to go on dogshaming yourself!

So, we are NOT supposed to be in the garden?- Annie and Harley, summer 2012

I am so tired of this presidential debate. I watched every debate and found good points with each candidate, but now I am just excited to get this voting thing over with!  No more of the “vote yes on proposal…”. How many commercials can one person watch?  It is sad because they are not even telling you what the proposals are saying anymore. All I know is that I am supposed to vote yes on proposal 2 because the nurses and teachers said so, and vote no on proposal 2 because “they” want to take advantage of us. Holy smokes. Apparently we as a community are too stupid to figure out what the proposal actually says and make an informed decision. *sigh*  Rant over. Promise.

I am getting ready to go to Rochester Minnesota in a couple of weeks to go to Mayo Clinic for a seminar. It will be a week-long session. I am going all by myself and hate to travel. That should be fun. The good thing is that I will have lots of time to get my notes together so we can hit the ground running when I get home. I hope to find good places to eat and relax a bit. If anyone knows of good foodie restaurants within walking distance of Mayo Clinic, let me know.  Also, I am hoping for a spa session sometime in the mix. That all makes the trip bearable, for sure.

This weekend we had our last chance to go to the corn maze near Lansing. For anyone who is interested, we go to bestmaze. See more information here.   Nathan and I discovered this corn maze a couple of years ago and I had no idea what it was. Basically it is a huge field of corn that is groomed to make a maze with dead ends and false avenues. You go at night and try to find your way from one end to the other. The corn is several feet over your head and you cannot see more than a few feet in front of you. You need flashlights in order to not trip and fall on your face. It is so fun and really gets you out when you otherwise wouldn’t go out. It is usually cold and then if you like, you can finish the night with hot apple cider and donuts. We have wanted to go every weekend but it has rained, so this was our last chance. Every year is a different maze so it really mixes it up. Here was the maze this year.

We normally just do the corn maze. There is also a scary Trail of Terror but I am banned from this since I have a tendency to talk and walk in my sleep, and the hubs gets really mad if he is woken up to screaming about zombies and people hiding in the corner. Guess how we figured that out?!

Anyhoo…if anyone is in the area and wants a fun-filled night, go to bestmaze. It is still open until October 31st, then you will have to wait for next year.  Hope you had a great weekend.

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in fall, Harley and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

