Weekend update

This week was such a weird week. I was in the office all week and normally I love the office, but all I could think of was “get me out of here”. I am not sure what was going on. It must have been a full moon or something. The doctors were funny so it made the days go quick. I love it when the doctors get a little loony. It cracks me up.

One of the doctors “D” had a birthday and he brought in cookies to the office. He wasn’t even supposed to be in the office, he just came in, got some work done, and left awesome chocolate chip cookies. They were really good. Some of us may have partaken in them once or twice…Maybe three times…whatever. Then, my partner “K” brought in chocolate chip cookies that I swear were made of shear butter. They were fabulous! I could not stay away from them. On Thursday night, Nathan begged me to make a batch of chocolate chip cookies (I keep a batch in the freezer already made for emergency potlucks, etc). I made about 12 cookies and took some to work on Friday. Needless to say, I have been quite naughty this week and definitely needed a salad today!

 

On a different note, my in-laws gave me a chair that they didn’t want last weekend. Nathan’s grandmother buys a new chair every year or two it seems. They like to get rid of their old chairs, and I usually get the rejects. I feel like I am playing that game where you trade on Craigs list and you start with a small object and keep trading until you end up with a big object, like a car or something. I just asked Nathan what that was called and he looked at me like I had grown three heads. It’s a thing. Trust me! Well, I thought this chair was going to be much better than my old chair because my old chair was fabric and Harley kept sleeping in it at night. He would leave his hair in my chair and then my clothes would be all hairy. We don’t even want to talk about when he was stinky too.  Not good. We have been going back and forth with me piling blankets and pillows in the chair every night to keep him out of it, and in the morning I find that he just lies on top of everything, or pushes it all on the floor.

If I sit real still, momma won’t see me

This is what I found Friday morning. He totally is lounging in my BRAND NEW CHAIR. He didn’t even get up when I left. He was so cute though that I did not have the heart to make him get up. I am a push over, I know. Apparently, we are having a battle of wills. Apparently he is winning!

Quick, daddy’s coming!

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Harley, Weekly Roundup and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

