Fall has begun

I woke up a few mornings ago and realized that fall has come with a bang. I noticed it first last weekend when we went up to visit my mom and Dave. They live about 2 hours north of us and their trees were turning like crazy. I remember commenting how I wasn’t ready for the leaves to turn quite yet. Well, now we are in the thick of fall here in my neck of the woods. Here is a picture of my backyard just about 4 days ago.

Sorry for the darkness of the photo. It seems to be overcast every day here in the fall. You get the picture.

And here it is this morning just 4 days later.

This is taken from my sliding glass door because frankly, its 30 degrees outside and I am not about to step outside to take this picture. I know….a little bit of a pansy. Sorry.

I need to get myself together and get ready for fall!  I already canned all my applesauce about a month ago since the apples all ripened super early this year. So now I feel like I am missing a huge part of fall. Usually the smell of applesauce cooking on the stove signals the start of the fall and gets me in the mood for all things fall. I am not complaining though since I didn’t think I was even going to get apples or pears this year so I am happy I ended up with any at all. So, today apparently I need to get into the mindset for fall. On the docket for the fall seasons are corn mazes, apple pie, pumpkin baking for pumpkin pie later in November, reorganizing the closet, long sleeve shirts, hot apple cider, casseroles and roasts, and walking with Harley in the woods. Does it seem like most of my fall activities are food related?  Hmm. I never realized that before.

I hope you all are having a great start to your fall season.

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Harley and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

