Vacation Roundup

 

MMMM. Corn in the garden.

 

It is so difficult for me to believe that my vacation is already nearing a close. We have done so much over the course of the week, although I have so much left that I wanted to do. Doesn’t that seem to always be the case?  I managed to pick myself 29.5 pounds of blueberries, and then I went to boot camp on Tuesday where I got a killer workout. I am happy to say that I am not nearly as sore as the first time around, so I was very happy about that! I had to stash my blueberry treasure in my neighbors freezer because I did not have nearly enough space in mine. As I was talking to her about my dilemma, she mentioned that she would not be able to pick blueberries until next week. By that time, they will be all done, so I went back on Weds and picked her 22 pounds. I am officially blueberried out. 😉 . I like the picking, it’s just the washing and de-stemming that is the problem. I was overjoyed not to have to do that part.  So, that was my exercise on Weds. On Thursday, I ran 2 miles and it was glorious. It was 80 degrees with the sun shining. It got a little hot on the way home with the sun on my face (even though I had a hat with a brim), but I survived. Today, I plan on taking a little rest day as my legs are KILLING ME. Tomorrow its back to jogging about 2-3 miles, depending on how warm it is. I also need to get in some ab workouts because I was informed that at the boot camp next Tuesday, we will be working hard at the core. I am in trouble!  I was also looking through some old “baby photos” of Harley. He was such a cutie pie when he was little. Here are a few of my favorites just to share…

First time at the lake, just takin it all in

2nd lake experience, apparently he doesn’t like to be wet?!

Harley with his favorite toy, Blue Dog

Ok. Enough of that. Well. One more, if you insist…

Just loungin around. Whats up momma?

 

 

I am so excited because today my chest freezer is being delivered. I have spent the day yesterday doing laundry and rearranging my basement to get the freezer in just the right spot. I am putting it in my laundry room in the corner so it is easy access and also because I want it in a place that we can keep an eye on it (just in case it stops working). It has gotten really good reviews, but I am a little leery of it stopping working and losing all that food.

Keep growing, You can do it!

We have finally gotten a good dousing of rain and my garden is loving it. It’s amazing how I can spend hours a day watering the garden, but one hard rain and the plants just perk up. We are watching and waiting somewhat impatiently for the first tomatoes to arrive. They still have a long ways to go.

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Garden, Harley, Weekly Roundup and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

