Migraines

I need to confess. Lately, I have been on a sugar high. More specifically, I have been on a chocolate binge over the last several weeks. I have been known to bake several different types of cookies in one day “just to compare recipes”. I have also noticed that I have been having more headaches and migraines recently. I am seeing a pattern. So, I have been systematically trying to purge certain things from my life. First, it was the Splenda I put in my coffee. This week, it will be the chocolate. That is going to be much harder. At some point, I may have to cut out my coffee all-together…but I am saving that for the very last thing. Lets not get crazy over here!

Over the next week, I am going to try to eat more veggies and cut out all sweets for a week. You may not realize how difficult that is going to be for me. This week at work I will be working in the hospital, which means I will be unable to bring my lunch from home. Has anybody tried to eat healthy while at a hospital cafeteria or fast food venue?  Its difficult to say the least. We’ll see how it goes.

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

