Birthdays

The hub’s birthday is tomorrow. He will be 33. My, how he is aging!  Just to mark the occasion, he woke up from bed this morning with a pinched nerve in his back. Apparently, he had turned his head too quick and pinched something. It’s amazing how your body can just turn on you in an  instant.  So, this morning, we just layed low and my job was to plan a menu for tomorrow. I came up with Buccatini pasta with meatballs, Red Lobster bread, and both chocolate cake and peach cobbler for dessert. I have never made the chocolate cake before so keep your fingers crossed please. The buccatini pasta is made with bacon which just gives it something extra. I am so excited. I love to have everyone come over and have a good meal. We have to wake up super early tomorrow to go to the store so I can get supplies. That will not be so fun.

I snapped a picture from my deck this morning. It was such a pretty morning with the snow piling on the trees. It seems to have turned into winter before my eyes. I know its late in the season for the first snowfall, but I am still shocked by the snow. It’s a very odd thing. Sorry for the dark picture, it was about 6am and the sun was nowhere to be found. Here’s hoping you have a great Sunday.

About Save the Treats for the Dog

Hi. My name is April. I am a runner, want to be photographer, and lover of all things dog. This is my space where I can keep track of all the Labrador antics as well as hopefully still maintain some semblance of a healthy lifestyle. Please come in and stay awhile
This entry was posted in Winter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

